Cincinnati Law Class Notes

You've all had a chance to travel life's path in different ways, with stories to tell, milestones to share, and professional accomplishments to be proud of. Cincinnati Law Class Notes is the perfect vehicle to let all your classmates know what's new with you and catch up with old friends.

Don’t see your news? Share your story.



  • Diane Fellman '75 was appointed to the California Wildfire Safety Advisory Board by California Governor Newsom. (July 2020)
  • Robert Colby '79, Chattanooga Air Pollution Control Bureau Director will retire after 40 years of service. (July 2020)
  • Barb Howard ’79 became chair of the American Bar Association House of Delegates. (Aug. 2020)
  • Congratulations to the Hon. Marianna Brown Bettman '77, awarded the 2020 John L. Muething Lifetime Achievement in Law award. (Nov. 2020)
  • Congratulations to Alice McCollum '72, who is retiring after a storied and history-making 42-year career. (Dec. 2020)
  • Congratulations to our alumni serving on the Cincinnati Economic Development Reform Panel: Ann Marie Tracey ’75 (Chair), Tim Burke ’73, Bobbi Dillon ’13, and Guy Guckenberger ’69. (Feb. 2021)


  • The U.S. Department of Justice has appointed Jeffrey Ragsdale '80 as the head of the Office of Professional Responsibility. (May 2020)
  • DLA Piper LLP has announced Richard Chesley ’85 has been named co-US managing partner. (May 2020)
  • Andrew Natale ’89 was one of four honored this spring with the ALS Association’s 2020 Hero Award. (May 2020)
  • Patricia Koprucki ’81 recently published her book “Suddenly Single at Sixty: A Guide to Overcoming the Loss of Your Significant Other.” (Aug. 2020)
  • The Honorable Heather Russell '83 has been named a 2020 Enquirer Woman of the Year. (Oct. 2020)
  • Elizabeth Stephenson '89 received the 2020 Award of Excellence from the Ohio Jury Management Association. (Oct. 2020)
  • Congratulations to Carter Beck ’88, Cathy Kelaghan ’90, Judy Pershern ’84 and Mark Stall ’88, on their new business venture Stall Legal, LLC. (Feb. 2021) 


  • Stephen Hall ’92 has been named a 2020 Kentucky Super Lawyer. (May 2020)
  • Jon Robins ’93 joined the ranks as shareholder at Greenberg Traurig, LLP. (May 2020)
  • Mark Whittenburg ’92 was selected as General Counsel of the Year by the St. Louis Business Journal and the Association of Corporate Counsel - St. Louis chapter. (Nov. 2020)
  • Steve Goodin '99 has been tapped to temporarily replace Cincinnati Councilman Jeff Pastor. (Dec. 2020)
  • Mary Lynne Birck '94 has been appointed to the Clermont County Court of Common Pleas, Domestic Relations Division. (Jan. 2021)
  • Stephani Lewis Conner ’91 has been named General Counsel and Head of Legal Operations at IKEA. (Feb. 2021)
  • Congratulations to David Willbrand ‘96 on his book, “Seed Deals. How to Grow from Startup to Venture Capital." (Feb. 2021)


  • Elizabeth "Betsy" Sundermann ’03, a Hamilton County probate court magistrate, has been selected as a member of Cincinnati City Council. (May 2020)
  • Pamela Miller ‘09 joined a national think-tank on child maltreatment, the Center for Child Policy, as a Senior Policy Analyst.  She recently published an article- “Intrafamilial Child Torture: Training Mandated Reporters” (July 2020)
  • Paula Boggs Muething '03, named Cincinnati City Manager – Cincinnati's first Asian American and second female city manager. (June 2020)
  • Metro, Cincinnati’s regional bus system, has named John Ravasio ’06 Chief Operating Officer. (May 2020)
  • Rachael Rodman, A&S '95, Law '01, Named to 2020 List of “Women Worth Watching” by Profiles in Diversity Journal. (July 2020)
  • Lisa Kathumbi ’06 has been named Partner at Bricker & Eckler LLP. (Aug. 2020)
  • Pat Hayes '08 recently launched "The Securities Compliance Podcast," presented by Calfee and NSCP. (Oct. 2020)
  • Melissa Daigrepont ’03 has joined The Valor Firm as Counsel. (Nov. 2020)
  • Congratulations to Rob Zimmerman '05, who has been named interim head of school at Cincinnati Country Day for the 2021-22 academic year. (Jan. 2021)
  • Angela Chang ’08 named Director, Juvenile Division, Hamilton County Public Defender’s Office. (Feb. 2021)
  • Christie Bryant Kuhns ’01, ’06 named to The Library Foundation of Cincinnati and Hamilton County Board of Directors. (Feb. 2021)
  • Congratulations to Ron Mazique ’08, for being named Associate Dean Georgia Institute of Technology. (Feb. 2021)


  • Tony Bickel ’11 is a partner in Dinsmore's corporate and transactional group.
  • Kristin Morris ’11 was recently named partner at Shutts & Bowen LLP. (May 2020)
  • Bose McKinney & Evans LLP in Indianapolis has elected Adam Kline ’13 partner. (May 2020)
  • Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP in Charlotte, NC has elected Jordan Temple ’13 partner. (May 2020)
  • Attorney Justin Knappick '11 has been named partner at DBL Law. (June 2020)
  • Mallory Ashbrook, '12, has been named a member of the National Association of Certified Valuators and Analysts (NACVA) Standards Board. (July 2020)
  • Congratulations to Ryan Goellner ’15, Caitlyn Idoine ’15, and Kristi Murphy ’19 on their recent victory in the fight for racial justice in State v. Ramseur, State v. Burke, and State v. Robinson, in the North Carolina Supreme Court. (Aug. 2020)
  • Brian Fox ’10 named one of the Cincinnati Business Courier’s 2020 Forty Under Forty. (Aug. 2020)
  • Erin Welch ‘15 was recently named Washington DC Metro Area's Best Immigration Attorneys by the Washingtonian. (Feb. 2021)