Alumni

Incoming Student Virtual ‘Senior Sendoffs’

July 28 - August 13
WebEx

Each summer, the UC Alumni Association national alumni networks host “Senior Sendoffs” for incoming students and their families in cities across the country. With over 315,000 UC alumni worldwide, you have the support of Bearcat Nation.

While we know you’re not on campus yet — and you’re just beginning your journey at the University of Cincinnati — these virtual events provide the opportunity to hear firsthand from UC graduates about their experience, tips and tricks to help you navigate college, and what it means to be a Bearcat for Life.

These events are usually in-person, hosted in the cities where we have national alumni networks. But this year they will be virtual, which provides the opportunity for even more incoming students to connect with UC alumni.

We’ve organized each virtual sendoff by geographic region to include the national alumni network leaders in that area and to provide a variety of days and times to participate.

Please register for one of the following virtual sendoffs, based on where you currently live.

Tuesday, July 28 at Noon ET
CT, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VA, VT, WV

Thursday, July 30 at Noon CT/1 p.m. ET
AR, IA, KS, LA, MN, MO, ND, NE, OK, SD, TX, WI

Tuesday, Aug. 4 at Noon PT/1 p.m. MT/3 p.m. ET
AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY

Thursday, Aug. 6 at 11:30 a.m. CT/12:30 p.m. ET

Tuesday, Aug. 11 at 5 p.m. ET

Thursday, Aug. 13 at Noon ET/11 a.m. CT
AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN

This event is complimentary and virtual. Registrants will be provided credentials to join the virtual meeting.

If you have specific questions about your admitted status, student account, enrolling in classes, financial aid, housing, etc., please visit UC Admissions.

Headshot of Allison Oakley, A&S '06

Allison Oakley, A&S '06

Program Director of Alumni and Donor Experience, National Outreach

513-556-4522